• Archives

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

  • oneprettything

Details

I finally managed to get a photo of my daughter in her Ice Cream dress.

ice cream dress

She loves it (possibly due to the pockets which she carefully fills with her current treasures) and I was pleased to see how comfortable the dress is for her. She wore it all day which included a very strenuous visit to the playground and it was perfect. So I shall definitely be making her more. However I made the size 4T (she is 3 and a half) and it fits her snuggly, so I think future ones will be made in size 5. I’m now contemplating making a couple in heavier fabrics, like needle cord, for the winter as I think they’d look extremely sweet with long sleeved T shirts under them.

I also found an ideal button shaped like a duck – I thought it rather echoed the bird fabric!

button detail

One Response

  1. Gorgeous! And what a lovely photo!

Leave a Reply

