• Archives

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

  • oneprettything

Parcel

daisy dance

I had a very nice surprise waiting for me when I got home from work on Wednesday evening. It was a package from Etsy seller Stitchesngiggles4U which (I’m ashamed to admit) I had forgotten I’d ordered.   Inside were 13 fat quarters from Michael Miller’s Daisy Dance collection plus a Patty Young Playdate fabric panel to make 3 rag dolls.

daisy dance

The FQs are going to be used for my hexagon quilt (and no doubt other things) as this collection is EXACTLY the colour scheme that I’m planning for the quilt.  I saw the photo on Etsy and couldn’t believe how perfect the colours were.  In fact I have now decided that a combination of three or four will be used to make the curtains for my daughter’s new bedroom as well.  I am so pleased with this fabric!

DSC01789

I bought the Playdate panel as I thought I could make the ragdolls for my daughter (some time soon) and then we could have fun making them dresses.  Well that’s the idea anyway. 

Talking of fabric buying, almost all the charmpacks and FQs that I’ve bought to start off my fabric collection and get going on the hexagon quilt have come from Etsy sellers.  I’ve found them to be much more competitive than anyone else and really professional to deal with.  I love Etsy!

Leave a Reply

