• Archives

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

  • oneprettything

Supplies

As a sewing newcomer, and living rather far away from good quilting cotton fabric shops, I’m trying to build up my fabric supplies without forking out too much money all at once.

So far I’ve found that Ebay is great for fat quarters and Etsy is the best place for lengths of fabric and charm packs. 

A couple of months ago I bought four FQs from the same seller on Ebay in colours that could be used for my daughter’s charm quilt.  I don’t think I’ll be turning every little bit of each FQ into a hexagon but a good sized strip of each one will dilute the pink a little.  Then I can put the remainder away to be used when I try my hand at machine patchwork.

The fabrics in the photo are (in order from the top) two unknown FQs I picked up in Amsterdam recently, then Kaffe Fassett Pink Magenta, Amy Butler Love Bliss Bouquet Floral Teal, Amy Butler Love Water Bouquet Mint, Amy Butler Love Bali Gate Pink & Aqua.

Leave a Reply

